‘WeiWei’ Gets Hitched!

Having a common group of friends that we share with my (not-so-little) brother, it has been a while since we’ve called him ‘WeiWei’. This was some pet name that we’ve used since we were kids, until the time when we had to address him as Jaedon or Zhanwei in front of our friends.

Our ‘little’ brother finally got hitched last year Dec. And being one of his 2 elder sisters, we started prepping the whole family for the wedding since early 2012. I guess this was one of the privileges that the youngest will enjoy. And esp, when you have 2 elder sisters to attend to matters. Well, I presume, elder brothers usually won’t look into so much details.

Just some candid pictures to show the happenings behind the wedding. These are a few that I personally favoured šŸ™‚

Image

The gorgeous couple. I believe WeiWei knows he got himself a beautiful wife. Lucky fella!

Image

Texting the groom to check his whereabouts. I didn’t think I did this when I got married. I was 1 obedient bride who followed instructions: No communicating with Groom before he arrived to fetch the Bride.. Hmmm..

Image

This was so hilarious. Must be one of the most dramatic noodle-eating moments he’s ever had in his entire life.

Image

This picture looks so perfect, until someone realises that we were running up and frantically flipping the veil over. Phew! Just in the nick of time.

Image

So proud of these 2 boys! They were the sporty duo… Hope their jumping on the couple’s wedding bed works… still waiting for good news from the newly-wed. (Winks)

Image

My gorgeous mum. I must say, my dad is another lucky guy…

Image

Love this picture so much! We’re so grateful to have grandma with us and celebrating this great occasion.

Image

All the best, WeiWei… Already all grown-up and married. Stop playing so much computer games… šŸ™‚

Ā 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment